you're reading...
Beauty & Wellness

Hair Story Part 2: Color and Frizz-Free

After years of keeping my hair au naturel to recuperate from severe damage, I decided to take the plunge and have it colored. It was so liberating, plus the fact that I can finally enjoy brown locks again. Yey!

I am not a newbie to hair colorants, actually, I used to be a bit addicted to it. Back then, I don’t just do root touch ups, hence, I always opt for a recolor.

This time, I explored a different style wherein I am keeping my natural hair color on most parts of my hair and have some brown highlights that don’t start on the roots. My inspiration is Mila Kunis’ hair in the Met Gala.

Because my hair is naturally wavy and far from being shiny, the thin highlights somehow got drowned. My hairstylist suggested the controversial Brazilian Blowout Treatment to tame the frizz. One week has passed before I made a decision.

I am happy with how it looks. If you are familiar with the commercial that says “Shinampoo ko lang yan” (translation: I just washed my hair with shampoo) and have bouncy, shiny, beautiful hair – Brazilian Blowout made that possible.

 IMG_0740  IMG_0738 copy  IMG_0736 final

Sharing with you a photo that I took using my mobile phone without any filters and retouch. This is how my hair looks every morning. After shower, I dry it in front of the electric fan while my head/hair is upside down. I use my fingers to comb through it while drying.

Sharing with you a photo that I took using my mobile phone without any filters and retouch. This is how my hair looks every morning. After shower, I dry it in front of the electric fan while my head/hair is upside down. I use my fingers to comb through it while drying.

Hair Story Part 1: Acceptance

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Follow Sensible Planner on WordPress.com

Site Counter

Copyright

© Bianca I. Alejandre and Sensible Planner. Unauthorized use and duplication without permission from the owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full credit is given to Bianca I. Alejandre and Sensible Planner with direction to the original content. Articles and photos shown in this blog are original works of the owner.